top of page

Four and Twenty Blackbirds

There's something so calming about watching the local wildlife, it really gives you a chance to switch off from your daily routine, even if just for a few minutes, and reset your mind. I feel so lucky to have our beautiful British wildlife right on my doorstep.


I like to get out and about as much as possible on long countryside walks both with and without my camera. It was lucky enough to be a day when I did have my camera when I stumbled upon this tiny orchard where at least twenty blackbirds were greedily devouring the fallen apples. I watched them for a short while until they were comfortable with my presence before I started to photograph them. Honestly, I could have stayed there and watched them all day. Here are a few of my favourite shots from my mini bird watching session.








bottom of page